Renthead: Meeting Wilson Jermaine Heredia

The great part is I would chat with Wilson again awhile later . . .and get a photograph this time! But, here’s the first time we met.

Angela Theresa: Renaissance Woman

It happened Saturday, October2, 2010

October 2010

Now, this story really begins much earlier. In fact, it is sort of full circle, or nearly full circle.

My history and story with musicals; in this case, RENT (the musical), and the cast of the original Broadway musical.

Years ago, when RENT was a workshop and there was a casting call . . . in the late 80s. I recall reading and/or hearing about the audition here in New York.

At that time, I was a skinny (anorexic thin, actually), aspiring stage star. I graduated from the American Academy of Dramatic Arts. Regularly performing as ‘Frank N. Furter’ with my Rocky Horror Picture Show shadowcast in Brooklyn; attending auditions I would find in the Backstage newspaper.

1984

I’m sure I blew off the auditions for RENT. Only thing I remember from the time(s) was thinking…

View original post 1,405 more words

Leave a Reply

