Week of: June 20th-June 26th, 2010

Day One-Hundred Twelve (112):

Sunday, June 20th, 2010

Womanly Artist_Christine St. Pierre

I dropped Fredy off at the Manhattan Theatre Source. It is Dress/Tech of TestoGENIUS. I was excited for Fredy to meet the guys. When we arrived the rehearsal was on break. I 2010_04 ChristineST Pierre01saw Charles, sleeping. He said it was a rough day, so far. Mauricio had run off somewhere for lunch. I left Fredy to wait it out or play on the computer’s . . . and I went to my Christine’s “women only” graduation at the Hotel Pennsylvania.

 

Christine was in a program for empowering women, for a few weeks called Mama Gena’s School of Womanly Arts. This was the graduation day for the first part . . . and would be lots of fun!

 

When I returned to the theatre, the dress rehearsal was a bust; they guys exhausted and a bit angry. We all parted and went home.

=================================

Day One-Hundred Thirteen (113):

Monday, June 21st, 2010

Another Opening: My Show “Childless Father

Opening night and as a tradition – I bought gifts for our guys:

 

Fredy and I framed a drawing he did for Mauricio. It was a drawing that Mauricio really enjoyed. And since Charles has been a trooper and trying to learn American Sign Language (and do a good job at it); I found some ASL flash cards at Barnes & Noble for him.

=================================

Day OneHundred Fifteen (115):

Wednesday, June 23rd, 2010

Reviews Coming In–”Childless Father” Is A Hit

To the tour business again, today – had a nice change of pace, though. I was given a “charter”, which was very cool. It’s where a group books ChildlessFATHER_Advert01a tour for three hours or so, and you get to drive around with them. It was my first one and it was great!

 

I advertised my show all over my Weight Watchers blog – one of the members actually knows Mauricio! Small world, really, huh?

 

Of course, went to the theatre this evening for the show. Reviews are great, people telling me how moved they are by the piece. Pretty cool. I need to give you a taste of it in video. It’s on it’s way, actually.

=================================

Day One-Hundred Sixteen (116):

Thursday, June 24th, 2010

Interpreting & Matchmaking

Mauricio asks me to interpret (in American Sign Language). He has deaf friends visiting and despite my protestations; he feels I can do it.

Admittedly, one of the plays is sort of fun with all the lines about well, sexual intercourse as the sign for the is easy! LOL!

My good friend (hearing), Mozz Mendez, is interested in one of Mauricio’s friends! It’s sweet.

=================================

Day One-Hundred Seventeen (117): Friday, June 25th, 2010

Celebrating With My Cast

 =================================

Day OneHundred Eighteen (118):

Saturday, June 26th, 2010

Closing Night ofChildless Father

In between shows Mauricio and I really connected. We had a great conversation. He really is like a little brother to me.

Being closing night, I was sad it was over, I did really connect with my actors and will miss the whole experience.

 

Leave a Reply

