Day One Hundred Four (104): My Life Upon Or Near The Wicked Stage

Day One Hundred Four (104): Saturday, June 12th, 2010

104) Project A Powerful Self-Image

Augustine of Hippo was endowed with a great mind and oratory skills, which he used in his service as a bishop in the early Christian church. He successfully manifested a powerful image of himself as an intellectually vibrant and power orator. He made the most of his genetic endowment for intellectual inquiry and oratory and was able to attract the means to further develop them. When Augustine deeply desired to overcome the sensual things of life that kept him from having a more personal relationship with God, he translated his desire into conviction and action. When the Law began to fulfill his desire for that experience, he wrote an intensely personal account of his struggle to come to terms with his sensual nature and to know God.

To be honest, I’ve lost track of these days . . . and have some notes only.

We are wildly rehearsing at this time . . . getting ready to do Fredy’s life story on the stage. The more I work with Bridgette, Charles and Mauricio; the more fond I become of my boys and Bridgette.

Yes, I’m particularly fond of Mauricio . . . he’s playing Fredy, the real Fredy, so to speak because he is deaf. And get this, Mauricio, like Fredy, is a Taurus. Both of them, Fredy and Mauricio, think I’m completely crazy (LOL!) . . . and Mauricio is the same age Fredy was when we met, or close.

Of course, they are two different people in a lot of ways, as well. And I really do love both my actors. My fondness for Mauricio is different from my continuing love and fondness for Fredy. I love Fredy to pieces in a far different way. Charles and Mauricio I feel more like they’re my little brothers and I just want to protect them as a big sister would.

As for other male friends, such as Fredy . . . I did go see another production my good friend, Bill Kozy, was in at another theatre. It was a strange little play where he portrayed a guy on his first date — and Bill’s character was raised on a commune! LOL! It was hilarious, of course.

After Bill’s show, we caught up only a little. Bill is going through some things with his family and aging parents. Luckily, as time went by, everything improved. Nevertheless, Bill was unable to see my show Childless Father.

Love, Light & Laughter,

Angela Theresa

 

One thought on “Day One Hundred Four (104): My Life Upon Or Near The Wicked Stage

  1. Pingback: 123456

Leave a Reply

