Day Seventy-Seven (77): Dreams Actualized

Day Seventy-Seven (77): Sunday, May 16th, 2010

77) Babylonians Used The Law of Attraction

A Babylonian named Hammurabi (1792-1750 B.C.) deeply desired to unify the scattered cities of Babylon into some kind of cohesive empire. He formulated a group of laws that came to be known as the Hammurabi Code. The Code contains two hundred and eighty-two laws that were forerunners to tort law. Hammurabi’s system was fair and clearly articulated and most importantly, made possible the manifestation of his deepest desire, the unification of Babylonia. With his dream actualized, Hammurabi led the ancient Babylonians into a positive and productive period that scholars refer to as Babylon’s golden age. Some Law of Attraction teachers say the ancient Babylonians understood the law, and their collective consciousness set up positive vibration for good things to come to them.

http://www.meeralester.com/about.htm

From her book: 365 Ways To Live The Law of Attraction

Since the details of this actual day have eluded me . . . because I didn’t keep track. I’ll tell you about my history of living the Law of Attraction.

It began long before I was aware of the term “law of attraction” — perhaps before many were aware of the term?! It certainly has become more commonly used since the release of The Secret.

My first real note of this “magical” idea of making your dreams come true with techniques, came into my conscious mind as early as two or three-years-old.

I remember, quite vividly, having dreams of items I wanted or a cousin I wanted to visit me. In the dream, I recall thinking “I know I’m dreaming; but, if I hold on tight enough to this item or person; I can make it or him/her appear in my awake life.

Did it work? Well, it did! I really do remember dreaming of a toy called SEE AND SAY, where you spin the little dial to an animal, i.e. a cow…when you let go, it made the sound of a cow. I adored that toy and didn’t have one at the time (I was about 2-years-old). That Christmas, or soon after the dream, I received the toy!

I also recall, a little later . . . around the age of 8 or 9-years-old, still holding the belief: I dreamt of visiting one of my favorite cousins, in Florida. In the dream, I grabbed her wrist and told her to hold on to my wrist, too. And when I woke up, it would happen in real life. Now, this wasn’t instant gratification. Nevertheless, it had been a couple of years since my family took vacation. That summer, without me talking about my dream; Dad, Mom, Vince and I went across country (from Arizona) to Florida. And there was my cousin, lots of them, actually! Still, the one I most wanted to see.

My next recollection of purposely aiming to “create my own reality” was in my teens. I read a book called CyberCybernetics. Which, I have come to learn, only about ten or fifteen years ago, is from the Scientologists (!). Nonetheless, I read the book for learning and not to join any group. I was 15-years-old.

The book spoke about imagining what you want . . . just imagining it, even if you’ve never done it before. I applied this “magic” idea to my high school choir. I was considered a good singer, but quiet. And I never got any solo’s because I didn’t sing loud enough and my voice was considered thin. So, I imagined I had this big voice like my mother or Andrea McArdle (who had starred on Broadway as “Annie”). I imagined everyone complimenting me and loving my ‘new’ voice, with its richness and my talent.

A couple of months later, as I imagined this and still sang in our choir. Mr. Washburn, our choir director, was looking for another soloist, for a verse in a song (or something). He would audition us, right there in class. I sang out, as I had imagined. Not like Andrea McArdle (my voice is still lighter than her, or was, for years); but stronger and louder than usual, for me.

That year, at the choir awards ceremony, I won a great award: MOST IMPROVED SINGER!

This started my curiosity of all things that were, to me, magical and started utilizing every from imagination to telepathy and other esoteric ideas. Eventually leading me to books such as: Creative Visualization by Shakti Gawain and Your Erroneous Zones by Dr. Wayne Dyer.

Little did I know then, how this would span out the rest of my life and lead to the Law of Attraction and manifesting many of my dreams, dreamt early on.

Between the ages of 8 to 10, at our church, West Congregational Church, we had the “offering” envelopes. The flap made the back of them look like a stage. I used to draw a stage and a sketch of myself performing (acting/singing) on those stages. Now, here I am some thirty-something years later; living my life and since my childhood have been acting on stages across the country!

Many of my early dreams have come true. Those I only imagined, at first.

There are times, like everyone else, I feel like I’m not successful. Yet, when I re-visit my early years; I realize many of my long-held and strongest dreams have come true.

There are few, which may or may not actualize . . . marriage, children or owning a house. Yet, I trust the Universe knows what I really want or need. I do know, I always wanted to act and sing on stage; more than anything.

I met my favorite actor and even got to know him a little. That was another very strong dream.

Soon, I will write about how all those dreams came true, too. My road to living the law of attraction.

Love, Light & Laughter,

Angela Theresa

One thought on “Day Seventy-Seven (77): Dreams Actualized

Leave a Reply

