Day Forty-Six (46): Steak and California Friend Visits

Day FortySix (46): Thursday, April 15th, 2010

46) Put Yourself Out There

Up to this point, you have been using energy in your thinking, imagining, visualizing, and making lists. Now you decide to put yourself into situations where you might actually meet him. You attend a speed-dating event with a friend, sign up for a month on an Internet matchmaking site, frequent bookshops and grocery stores, and take a cooking class. You start taking your dog on extended walks, believing that at any moment he may soon walk toward you. You tell your friends and family members you are ready for him to show up and believe he’s near.

My friend, Cyndi Donovan, is arriving today . . . she’s here, from Los Angeles, to attend the last get together for ONE LIVE TO LIVE fans; and do a couple of modeling shoots.

Of course, I had the tours today . . . after taking off sick yesterday. I cannot remember why, but, after my shift, I went up to the City Sights office and ran right into Erica Hawkins, my buddy. We decided, along with Floyd (another Tour Guide) to have lunch/dinner together.

Luckily, I was off after the third tour . . . and it was only about 3:30 p.m. or 4:00 p.m.

About the time we decided on and arrived at “Tad’s” . . . Cyndi was texting me that she was arriving at JFK airport.

Because I spent a little time with Erica and Floyd; Cyndi arrived at my apartment before me and no one home. I headed back as soon as I could.

Half-way there, on my #7 train . . . Cyndi texted me to see if my roommate was home and how close I was. I called Michele, and she must’ve went right past Cyndi!!! Michele went down and brough Cyndi in the apartment.

The rest of the evening, we caught up; Cyndi and I. She was, understandably, tired and hadn’t slept all night. I went to do homework and found out that my computer was dead.

PANIC set in and was hoping it would clear by morning . . .

Love, Light & Laughter . . .

Angela Theresa

 

 

Leave a Reply

