Day Thirty-Seven (37): No Weight Loss For The Wicked

Day ThirtySeven (37): Tuesday, April 6, 2010

37) Symbols Can Represent Transcendental Consciousness

Symbols have the power to alter consciousness if they are used for such purpose. For example, perhaps you desire to use a symbol to represent a metaphysical truth or a transcendent state of mind. Consider the Hindu symbol fo AUM as a point of reflection. It is believed to be the sound of the cosmic vibration of the universe. The yin/yang symbol that represents the opposite principles of masculine and feminine in Chinese philosophy means for some people harmony, balance, and universal fellowship. A dragon or bear image suggests strength and fortitude.

Back to the tour bus today . . .

Waking up at 6:00 am does come very early in the morning for me, of course. Especially as a person who, for months, had been going to bed at 4:00 am and waking up at noon. Nevertheless, I’ve been managing to do it.

Because I am behind a few days, I have lost some details of the day. I did my first homework last night and it was sort of cool. And became a bit obsessed with reading everyone else’s bio. We also are asked to participate and comment on others; which is rather cool, too.

I’m probably the oldest student in my on-line class. There are few in my age range, still, I think I’m the oldest chronologically.

Did the tours today . . . only three, was it and like every Tuesday; relatively easy.

Now, tonight is my “Weight Watcher’s” night; yet, I cannot bring myself to go when I know I’ve gained weight. I mean, even though I weigh at home and I am up to the usual 220 lbs. It just freaks me out to go to the meeting and have their scale say I gained! Sure, I started, in July at 231.4 lbs. And I just should be further down by now. Damn!

God forbid, I should gain the freshman fifteen. No, no . . .block that out!

I did get to stay home and see American Idol, though! Love that!

 

Love, Light & Laughter…

Angela Theresa

 

Leave a Reply

