Day Twenty-One (21): BBQ Chicken, Strand Bookstore & Spring NYC

Day Twenty-One (21): Sunday, March 21, 2010

21) Your Thoughts Produce Energy

Energy is what enables the work of the entire universe to get done whether the work is fueling the tasks of  creation or simply digesting food or thinking thoughts. When you eat a meal, your body receives the energy from the food it has digested. It stores excess calories to be accessed later.

Many practitioners of the Law of Attraction have noted that the interrelationship between thoughts and things is dependent on the psychic energy generated by creative thought. Such energized thought sets up the attraction. Just as the mind can use the power of creative and positive thought to attract things, such as healing in the body, it can also attract objects and situations it desires through thought energy.

I was planning on attending the Source Writers meeting at MTS, and just couldn’t get out of the apartment fast enough; at least, not to be on-time. Erica called and we decided to have dinner together on this day, at the new BBQ place near MTS.

Arriving at West 4th, it was really amazing to see the first street fair of the season . . . and I with what little $ I had on me; I had to get a bubble tea! I love bubble tea!

I did arrive at the theatre and Erica was still en route. I stepped in and heard a few minutes of the play being read. I forgot,now, who’s it was. It was good, funny . . . nevertheless, Erica arrived and I was starving!

After dinner, Erica and I thought a movie . . .but with funds low; we just walked around the Village. We ended up at Union Square at the Strand Bookstore. One of the greatest bookstores ever! When and if any of you are in New York City,  you’d be happy to check ou the Strand.

We stopped at WHOLE FOODS, which Lee Gelber (Tour Guide Trainer) calls “Whole Paycheck” and shared a piece of cheesecake.

Then, off to home . . .

Not an thrill-a-minute day, but very pleasant . . . hanging with a friend and chatting. And Spring has arrived in New York! Woo Hoo!

Love, Light & Laughter;

Angela Theresa 

One thought on “Day Twenty-One (21): BBQ Chicken, Strand Bookstore & Spring NYC

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really
    useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help
    others like you aided me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

