Day Sixteen (16): Editing, Exercising & Eating

Day Sixteen (16): Tuesday, March 16, 2010

16) The Law Works When There Is A Vacuum

If someone wants to manifest something in his work or life experience, he or she may first have to create the space for it. In other words, tear down, remove, and otherwise clean and clear a space to make it ready to receive the object or create the right climate for getting a new job, raise in pay, loving companion, or new group of friends. The ancient Chinese tradition known as Feng Shui emphasizes the clearing of space and the art of placement to attract the things you desire to have in your life. Clutter impedes or blocks energy flow and when you are trying to bring something good into your life, you certainly don’t want to block its arrival.

You can use the principles of Feng Shui to enhance your intentional work with the Law of Attraction, especially if you are seeking harmony, peace, and prosperity in all areas of life. One of the major maxims of Feng Shui states, “less is more.”

I’ve gotten a bit behind in keeping up daily . . .

Let me try to make it quick . . .as I have done things to make my life work.

This is my Weight Watchers meeting day . . . and because my home scale read so high; I decided to stay home and exercise. I do know that going to meetings work; nevertheless, even if my home scale says I haven’t lost a pound; if the WW scale says I have gained or not lost anything, it bums me out and I go crazy for a few days and gain back a few more.

It’s a bit strange that seeing the numbers at home doesn’t make me crazy . . . just more resolved to stick to it. And I did. I exercised and sweat away more pounds!

When I feel more confident and/or bold . . . I will either return to my Tuesday meeting and/or find one a different day and go check in. I am still dedicated to WW, though. And haven’t fallen off. Pun intended. Not sure why the weight won’t drop after three weeks! WTF? Really, do I have a thyroid problem. I keep the calories down to my point-level, exercise regularly now . . . generally, keep a positive outlook and it doesn’t seem to shift. Odd. One more week of working hard, working out and following points, or two more — and I guess I will have to see a doctor to check why I’m not budging!

My Sister/Friend, Noreen Malarkey, sent me her short story for editing . . . and I did that. I do enjoy editing. I was a professional Editor for years, in the 90s. It’s strange that I forget this, often. I was very good. Now, here, I may mess up. Editing one’s own work — not quite as good, right?! LOL!

I do have two friends who volunteered to edit my work, never the less. I need to send more to them! It’s really excellent.

Okay, going to bed one hour earlier each night as one week from now, I will begin being an NYC Tour Guide, at 8:20 am in the morning! My hours are awful for that schedule, so I have to retrain my mind to going to bed before 5:30 a.m. and waking up at 5:30 a.m. or 6:00 a.m. Wow, it’s like jet lag! I am on London time, apparently! LOL!

Love, Light & Laughter . . .

Angela Theresa

Leave a Reply

