Day Fourteen (14): Theatre, Panic Disorder & Friends

Day Fourteen (14): Sunday, March 14, 2010

14) Deliberate Intention Takes Focus

Think of how something looks under a magnifying glass or a microscope. The subject being studied comes into crisp focus and is magnified many times. This is what you do when you work with the Law of Attraction. With deliberate intention, your thoughts necessarily become not only highly focused but more concentrated and energized. You must have the intent of receiving what you wish for and not waver in your belief that the manifestation is already in the works. Dream what may have been for you the impossible dream before you knew about the Law of Attraction. Now you understand that anything you desire will be possible to achieve or have. The Law of Attraction is continually responding to whatever you are thinking and feeling.

>> 365 Way To Live the Law of Attraction by Meera Lester (now I will give the title and author once a month)

Today was a lovely rainy day . . .

I say that because I saw friends and had a very nice time and answers, etc.

Met with my buddy, Erica Hawkins, at Manhattan Theatre Source. We immediately walked over to the newest BBQ Restaurant on 8th Street. I really thought they were the chain Dallas BBQ, but, apparently, as I saw, they are not.

At the dinner, Erica & I got into a conversation about death, well . . .er, after death. It began as a chat about panic disorder, actually. Thus, it’s come up again …

It’s about how I used to be afraid of death . . . and now I’m not. I know the soul lives on and the Other Side is wonderful. It really came out the conversation about a person I talked to on-line; a person who went from Catholicism to Satanism. I just cannot condone, nor agree with something so negative. And, of course, I wrote about this before. Erica & I are on the same page with that.

I also shared with her, though . . . even though, I do not agree with negative religions, etc. . . .I also do not believe in demons or curses. We spoke of this, too! Yes, there are “low energies” in the world; be it ghosts, etc. Yes, there are living people who do evil things. Yet, it is THE PERSON doing the evil. There is no possession per se’. Certainly, a murderer or pedophile is, indeed, evil and possessed by the demon of their own sick mind. BUT, it is not an entity outside of their dark or black soul. And when the evil living person dies . . . they have no more power! They are dissolved into dust (for lack of a better word) and/or immediately reincarnated into some life in some terrible situation.

Us, who are of the light . . . open, cannot become dark. Your soul is light, gray or dark . . . and once you’re 5 or 6-years-old, it is usually obvious which a child is. Even sociopath’s have been said to hurt animals and such as small children; thus, their darkness shows early. The only souls that are “changeable” are gray one’s; still, not really possession. Generally, any of us who are seeking truth; be it getting readings, checking out different religions (usually more positive one’s), asking questions, etc. are of the light, though. A dark soul would never seek readings, etc. They would feel they are justified and correct and do not need to seek further.

Of course, people who refuse to have readings, etc. are NOT dark. It just depends on situations. Generally, dark souls avoid us of the light . . . really they do! Our light is an assault to them. Gray souls are more vulnerable to them. And when a dark soul does pursue us of the light — we figure it out quickly and/or soon. The light always wins over darkness.

Anyway, my belief and why I do not mess with any organized religion is because they worship a god outside of what “God” really is . . . Source. It’s NOT an old man in the sky, or some man wearing robes. Jesus was a man, a highly enlightened man, of course; and yes, he was God. SO ARE WE! Jesus even said it, and said we can do all he did.

Ah, it’s great I was a Sunday School teacher. Jesus words: “You can all I have done and even more!”

I explained this belief to Erica, this way . . . God/Source/The Universe is a huge ball of energy [like a cloud] and we are part of that cloud. We come down here, to Earth, like individual raindrops from the same cloud. Thus, we are GOD!

This is my belief after growing up Roman Catholic, Greek Orthodox and studying everything from The Book of Mormon, Jewish classes (I once considered converting), The Koran and many, many so-called “New Age” books. I’ve studied Feng Shui, Buddhism (briefly) and all sorts of ideas. I do have friends who are Wiccan, Buddhist, Muslim, Christian, Jewish (lots of Jewish friends), New Age, Psychic and even Atheist. I came to my own conclusions from all this studying.

Anyway . . . there’ll be more later.

I believe in miracles, Law of Attraction, reincarnation, Spirit Guides, and angels and more.

What I believe is positive . . . always!

It does not judge or deny anyone for the love of the Source I believe in is unconditional. There are absolutely no conditions of the love from Source. For we are part of Source.

Dr. Wayne Dyer just said: I AM GOD! [synchronicity at work]

I love you Dr. Wayne Dyer!!!

After our discussion, I went to hear John Watts play at Manhattan Theatre Source for our Source Writers Group. It was a sweet play about this stoic, former Accountant, now old bookstore owner who falls in love with a shy girl who loves old movies; especially Fred Astaire & Ginger Rogers. I could relate!!! I love the intellectual man and I am the movie freak girl. Not necessarily shy, but certainly a cheerful, non-stoic girl!

Speaking of intelligent, lovely men . . . I then went to a new theatre, F.A.C.T., which my friend, Bill Kozy, became involved in. It’s a lot like “Spontaneous Combustion” at MTS. They, also, put together a show in 48-Hours. Let’s call it 48-Hour Theatre.

At this theatre, they do it a little differently than MTS. They hold auditions for the actors and choose eighteen of them; they get known playwrights to write the 10-minute plays and each play gets a director! Just like MTS “Spontaneous Combustion” each 10-minute play starts with the same line.

In this case: “Look what the cat dragged in!”

Very talented cast, I might add!

When I arrived, Bill was right there in the hallway . . . and he and I hugged and chatted for a few minutes; caught up. He seemed quite happy I came to see the show. He introduced me to one of the founders of this group.

Then, it was time to take my seat and Bill to do his play!

The whole cast was excellent . . . and one scene in particular had a really hot guy in it! Oh, two of them . . . I think Bill is really hot, too! LOL! Thus, I truly enjoyed the talent and the eye candy! Thank you, Bill, for inviting me.

Afterward, Bill introduced me to the director of his piece . . . Hopefully, I will get a chance to do this program, too. It’s really good!

Before the show, Bill also confirmed something for me . . . and I told him. He did NOT audition for the show I told you about. Nevertheless, he was called and asked to play a role! He is a big part of the theatre there for the last ten years or so. Again, I told you it was sort of pre-cast; they know who they want to play certain roles; based on people they know already.

That’s pretty common, of course, in community theatre. Bill did not take the role. He’s still too busy to take on big projects. Which is too bad . . . he’s very talented and he should be on stage or screen whenever possible!

Okay, I said too much . . . he may read this! Yikes! I worked with him at MTS a year ago and he really, obviously, impressed me and continues to do so.

Oh, Fredy did get to an interpreter and called me tonight. He was arrested on Monday, for having marijuana; he was held in jail for four hours and released.

Great day . . . !

Love, Light & Laughter

Angela Theresa 

Leave a Reply

