Day Six (6): Mentor Encouragement & Men

Day Six (6): Saturday, March 6, 2010

6) Be Aware of Your Thoughts

It is important to understand that your thoughts can attract things you do not want. Whatever you fear most and think about often or obsessively can also manifest. For example, you may love hiking, but greatest fear is that someday you’ll encounter a rattlesnake. Repetitive thoughts that are charged with fear can set up the experience unless you let go of it. It is better to banish such dark thoughts. Don’t give up hiking in the desert. Instead, be measured, thoughtful, studied, and prudent about undertaking such a hike. Know that precautions to take in order to have a safe hike. Replace your fearful thoughts with a sure-fire belief in a higher power working through you and with you at all times ensuring your safety.

The photo: The most recent show I was in . . . as yet, another, rather “touched” character!

Today was “Girls Night Out” at Christine’s new place in Inwood. Which is the upper part of Manhattan. 190th Street/Broadway area. It’s a very nice place.

We meet for our “Circle” as I’ve called it . . . We are working on metaphysical principles, as described in the book, by Laura Day called How To Rule The World From Your Couch. It is intuitive work or metaphysical. We utilize exercises from the book and from our own history in ‘New Age’ teachings, etc.

When I arrived . . . I found a voicemail on my cell phone. It was my friend/mentor, Jamie Donnelly [Actress/Acting Coach: Most known for her role as ‘Jan’ in the film “Grease!”]. She left me a great message and saying how proud she is of me about doing my theatre, this blog (I think) and all that I’m doing and my positive energy!

I noted . . . I need to phone her back soon. She’s so great!

For “The Circle”: Christine, Eileen and a new girl they know . . . Sabrina and I did some “Quick Hit” exercises to start off.

How it works: One person is the target, so to speak.

The target gets a question in his/her head; i.e., “Will I meet my life partner this year? When?

The target does NOT say it out loud.

The rest of the participants, be it one or several . . . take a piece of paper (small/post-it size is fine) and write down whatever comes to them. It could be a word, sentences, colors, etc. Yet, from their intuition . . . they write down whatever it is. WITHOUT KNOWING THE QUESTION.

It worked very well . . .

My questions:

1) Will I make love with Ken [names have been changed to protect me from total embarrassment; in case the real guy reads this] ? When?

The answers:

* Deciding between two men [Ken & Steve (another name change, in case the other guy I just met reads this) . . . it is Ken!

* Lily of the Valley. Easter.

* Tennis

* Of course, you are. Take your time. Not all at once.

* Savor

After you read the answers . . . you tell the group the question! And then, you see how it relates.

My 2nd question:

2) What do I do for money….while my dreams come true?

>> The reason for this question . . . if my tour schedule conflicts with my theatre, I will not be working as a Tour Guide, because I’ve set up my life to have my dreams.

The answers:

* Something about a schedule or show. I think the tour company may accommodate your schedule requirements. [I must add. When the girls answered this, they DID NOT KNOW the question]

* March or May

* Try it, it’s not a formula.

My take on it all . . .

1) Yes, I will get together with Ken . . . and we will get “started” around Easter.

2) I will be able to do both theatre and tour guiding; yet, play it by ear. “It’s not a formula” means I may be creating this path for myself in non-traditional ways.

It was a long night of conversation . . .and “medium” work, as well.

Medium work, as we do it, is from the Laura Day book. You can pick a target . . . 

i.e., I have Eileen “medium” Ken

Then, as she embodies him internally (is sort of inside of him and acting as if she is him), I ask questions:

ANGELA: Ken, do you like me?

EILEEN (as Ken): Yes, very much!

ANGELA: As a friend?

EILEEN (as Ken): Yes.

ANGELA: Only as a friend?

EILEEN (as Ken): No, more than a friend.

Each of us takes a turn and ask someone to be the “medium” for whomever we want.

I mediumed a lot . . . because, well, I am a medium!

There’s also another version of this we do:

We put the person in the room, and we all see what we pick up on him or her.

Afterward, Sabrina & I left and headed to Queens together.

I talked the poor girl’s ear off all the way from Inwood to Queens! I enjoyed it, but probably annoyed the crap out of her as I relived all my past “dates” and experiences with “dating services”, etc. and men.

Finally got home about 3 or 4 a.m.

Love, Light & Laughter . . .

Angela Theresa

 

Leave a Reply

