Day Two (2): I’ll See Less of You

Day Two: Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010

Day 2) How The Law Works

If you’ve heard the old adages such as, “like attracts like, ” “birds of a feather flock together,” “as above, so below,” and “what you send out comes back multiplied many times over,” or the word of the New Testament spoken by Jesus, “ask and ye shall receive,” then you may have an idea of what the Law of Attraction is. Simply put, the Law of Attraction aserts that a person’s thoughts attracts objects, people, and situations and circumstances, both positive and negative, into his or her life. Proponents of the Law of Attraction assert taht the law brings you what you desire when you are 1) clear about what you want, 2) energize your desire for the item with thoughts, emotion, visual imagery and also talk about it and believe it is coming, and 3) feel and express gratitude for what you already have and that which you desire, even if it has not yet come into your experience.

>> 365 Way To Live the Law of Attraction by Meera Lester

Yesterday, I spoke about all my work on my self-titled “Biggest Loser” program, which I’m using alongside my membership in the “Weight Watchers (WW)” program. When I came home, last evening, I intended to work-out for my sixth day in a row. And I did prepare . . . put in the ‘Sweatin’ To The Oldies II’ and started them.

It was just too late, or I was too tired. I stopped at about the 1/2 point and I have only broken into a little sweat. I just wasn’t able to give it my all. Felt like someone pulled the plug on my energy.

This afternoon, when I wake up . . . I fall asleep at around 3 – 5 a.m., this morning was no exception. After about six to eight hours sleep, my back starts hurting, telling me to get the hell out of bed! Apparently, my body will not allow me more than the needed amount of hours in bed!

And since this is ‘WW Day’ to weigh-in, officially . . . I expected to be down 5 lbs! I stepped on my scale. DAMN! Only 2 lbs from last week. What happened? All that work, for this little result?! Still, I thought it could be stress and bloating. I was right . . . bloating. Well, at least, it was down.

Also, tonight, after WW, our whole group is going to a Greek Restaurant in the Astoria area where we have our meetings.

So, I go to weigh-in at 6:30 p.m. and hey, I dropped THREE (3) lbs! Woo Hoo! Probably more, considering the bloat. I probably did drop five lbs! Next week, should I keep up my plan this week . . . I should show more, of course.

Now, of course, WW always says 1 – 2 lbs a week is safest and likely. And, yes, any loss is great. Still, I really need a quick start — it’s been too many weeks and I’ve been very lax. My personal goal is to get down 20 lbs this month (it has five weigh-ins, starting with last week). My low goal is 12 lbs., though, in the month.

To be honest, should I make my ultimate goal…20 lbs in the month…I will be at just 200 lbs or under (please) on March 30th. It will be good to be under 200 lbs, again.

My history is rough. I was always “skinny” or “skin & bones” … anorexic by age 18, and nearly died of it at age 20. My lowest, when I was still 5’9″, was 95 lbs. I was lying in a hospital, fully emaciated and doctors telling me and my mother to ‘plan my funeral’. [In 1983, they were just learning that anorexia nervosa is a mental thing; it took Karen Carpenter’s death that year to bring it to the forefront].

After I recovered, somewhat, I remained trim until around the age of 33-years-old. I had a nervous breakdown, over a man, that year and went on Paxil for one-year. I gained 70lbs that year and have never had good control of my weight since. In short, been overweight since that time.

Oh, how old am I? Let’s just say I’ve over 33 and under 50-years-0ld. Most plays cast me at 35-38 years old. Let’s leave it at that! LOL!

To put it this way . . . My first goal, of course, is to get under 200 lbs. My WW goal is, for lifetime, is 150 lbs. My personal goal is 140 lbs. I’m nowadays, 5’7″. And hey, since exercising all this week, I am standing taller.

I do have an hyper-kyphosis in my spine. It causes an unnatural forward-curvature. Luckily, my background with dance, gymnastics & ice skating has kept my muscles rather well-shaped. I was extremely limber until late 2003, too!

I was living in California. One block, literally, from my apartment . . .a man ran a red light and hit my car. The impact and seatbelt broke two of my ribs! I had been on WW, then, too; since 2001. I was down to a promising 184 lbs., for the first time in a while.

Well, I don’t how to explain how horrible and painful that broken ribs are. It hurts even if someone thinks about you!!! So, I didn’t move much for about four months. They DO NOT bandage you, anymore; it causes pneumonia and other problems. My flexibility lost and my weight went up and even more than I started WW. In 2001, I started WW at 214 lbs.!

This time, in 2009, I started WW at 231 lbs.

THE LOVELY MANIFESTATIONS TODAY:

* Three (3) lbs down and closer to my goal(s) in health

* The Census called me today! [I took the test back in March, a year ago! I scored 87. So, perhaps, soon they will hire me]

This photo if from 1992 . . . at a very attractive 150 lbs. So, visualize it with me! We can co-create my natural and healthy figure and weight!!!

Love ya’ all . . .

Angela Theresa

I need help on: Manifesting Money (doing what I love)!

Technique: The Power of Prayer

Prayer does work, if it is done correctly.

You must pray, as the Bible says, AS IF IT ALREADY IS.

i.e. If you have a sick child, proper prayers goes this way:

“Dear Mother/Father God, Universe, Jesus, Lord [whatever you choose],

Thank you, thank you, thank you for my beautiful, healthy, vibrant child! Health streams from her glowing face and body!

DO NOT PRAY: Please, make my sick child well. [This way, you still see the child as sickly and not healthy].

Thus, my prayer today . . .

Dearest Mother/Father God, Spirit Guides, Angels of Show Business & Jesus, too!

[Why not, I’ll just cover them all . . .]

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for all the money for my acting, teaching, readings and singing. More than enough to pay all my bills, and still with more for some luxuries and savings! The Universe is abundant! Money comes to me like a magnet, from all I love to do!

So be it, so it is!

On a similar note: When I do the exercises, I pick a person on the video who has “my ideal body” and I pretend I am her. Or that my body looks like hers!

At the end of our WW meetings, our leader, Krista says “I’ll see less of you next week!”

Me, too . . . see less of me tomorrow! Woo Hoo!

Love, Light & Laughter…

Angela Theresa

 

 

Leave a Reply

